Garmin Protocol on Tungsten T3

Frequently Asked Questions

Moderator: Scott

User avatar
Scott
Site Admin
Posts: 1033
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 8:49 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Garmin Protocol on Tungsten T3

Postby Scott » Wed May 11, 2005 10:41 pm

I'm trying to get Download data from my Garmin GPSmap176 to my Tungsten T3. I can connect to my Garmin. The GPS and T3 can have a 1 way conversation in NMEA mode for logging tracks, but in Garmin - Garmin mode for transferring points, tracks, etc I can't get the units to connect.

User avatar
Scott
Site Admin
Posts: 1033
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 8:49 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Garmin Protocol on Tungsten T3

Postby Scott » Wed May 11, 2005 10:44 pm

There is a known bug in the T3 for two-way communication. A workaround is to apply the following patch software, Unfortunately costs some money, but it is the only solution we have found for this so far. Hopefully PalmOne will fix this someday. Here is the link for the patch: http://www.handango.com/PlatformProduct ... ctId=64193

dazza_13

Garmin GPSMAP60CS to Palm T3

Postby dazza_13 » Fri Jan 20, 2006 5:53 am

I agree with Scott, I had to use SerialFX to get a connection from my Palm T3 to Garmin GPSMAP60CS while using NMEA in, NMEA out.
As I'm a newbie, Pathaway is a fantastic product.

User avatar
Scott
Site Admin
Posts: 1033
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 8:49 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Postby Scott » Mon Apr 10, 2006 8:21 pm

Note: PathAway 4 does not require SerialFix. It is built into the program.


Return to “PathAway GPS 4 SE for Palm OS - FAQs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest