Erroneous Odo Reading - 1.#I

Forum for questions and problems regarding PathAway GPS 5 PRO for Windows Mobile
juanch
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2009 12:02 pm
Location: Philippines

Erroneous Odo Reading - 1.#I

Postby juanch » Thu Nov 19, 2009 12:50 pm

I keep getting the value -1.#I on my odometer. Also, average speed is always 0. Im using PA 5.20.69 on my HTC Cruise.

Schmitz
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2009 2:01 pm

Same thing

Postby Schmitz » Wed Dec 02, 2009 3:14 pm

I have the same problem. :(

My PPC: Touch HD.

Sometimes it works. Mayby the PocketMode is the problem.
After i us it odo reads "-1.#". :?:

Have someone a solution ??

Many Thanks
Helge

User avatar
Scott
Site Admin
Posts: 1033
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 8:49 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Postby Scott » Wed Dec 02, 2009 7:18 pm

We have not been able to reproduce this yet. If anyone has a reliable sequence that causes this, then we can get it fixed.

juanch
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2009 12:02 pm
Location: Philippines

Erroneous Odo Reading - 1.#I

Postby juanch » Mon Dec 14, 2009 2:50 pm

Hi Scott,

Unfortunately, there seems to be no pattern to this error. Sometimes it takes over 5 mins before the error occurs. What is consistent is that the I end up w/ the -1.#I value whenever I use the GPS.

This might be occurring only to HTC units? Hope you can fix this problem. This never occurred when I was using Mitac.

Thanks for looking into this.

Schmitz
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2009 2:01 pm

Postby Schmitz » Tue Dec 22, 2009 5:31 pm

Hello

After a littel testing i think it have somthing to do with navigating.
It only appears if i have a route active. Mayby after Pocket Mode.

Tracking only i drive 20 KM with or without Pocket Mode and all works fine.

My device is a HTC Touch HD with Stock Rom.

Sorry for my bad English (i am German).

MFG
Helge

juanch
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2009 12:02 pm
Location: Philippines

Postby juanch » Tue Jan 05, 2010 12:25 pm

Hi,

I tried your suggestion and it still doesn't work well with my HTC. I deactivated all routes/tracks but get the same result, an erroneous odometer reading.

:cry:

mrphe
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2010 10:42 pm

Postby mrphe » Fri Aug 13, 2010 6:35 am

I am getting the same error on my Samsung OmniaII under WM 6.5; I did not have the same problem when using PW5 on the same phone but under WM 6.1

Werle
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2009 5:24 pm
Location: Germany

Postby Werle » Wed Aug 24, 2011 11:06 am

I have the same Problem with acer neotouch P400, WM 6.5.3


Return to “PathAway 5 PRO for Windows Mobile - Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests