Fixed: HTC HD2 Pocket Mode and Hardware Buttons

Forum for questions and problems regarding PathAway GPS 5 PRO for Windows Mobile
Schmitz
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2009 2:01 pm

Fixed: HTC HD2 Pocket Mode and Hardware Buttons

Postby Schmitz » Wed Feb 10, 2010 12:30 pm

Hello.

With the HTC Touch HD2 i have no Hardwarebuttons to leave the Pocked Mode.

I think its the same as on the most new devices.

So is it maybe possibly to leave (and enter) pocked mode with the power button ?
Or to change the buttons to leave in Pathawy.

For the moment i find no good solution for this problem.

So i have an smal bug: If i switch off the hd2 with connected GPS after that i have no more GPS.
I have to restart pathawy.

For that reason i need the pocket mode very badly.

Please Help

Helge Schmitz

ps. AEButtons dont help on HD2 :cry:

User avatar
Scott
Site Admin
Posts: 1033
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 8:49 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Postby Scott » Sat Feb 13, 2010 12:28 am

There is a new build 5.20.78 posted on the pre-release page at http://pathaway.com/prerelease5/

For Touch devices without any scroll keys, you can now press the top left of the screen, followed by the bottom right (within 5 seconds) to exit from Pocket mode.

lynbech
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2010 1:35 am

Postby lynbech » Wed Aug 11, 2010 2:16 am

Scott wrote:For Touch devices without any scroll keys, you can now press the top left of the screen, followed by the bottom right (within 5 seconds) to exit from Pocket mode.


I can't make this work on my HTC Touch Diamond 2. Neither of the 4 hard keys (where the 2 leftmost and rightmost are the pick up and hang up keys) nor the screen function mentioned her will wake up the device.

I have tried all combinations of the settings in the prefrences/pocket mode.


Klaus

User avatar
Scott
Site Admin
Posts: 1033
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 8:49 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Postby Scott » Wed Aug 11, 2010 7:35 am

What version of PathAway are you running?
You're hitting one key after the other right?
You also need to press them within 2 seconds of each other.

lynbech
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2010 1:35 am

Postby lynbech » Tue Aug 31, 2010 1:07 am

Scott wrote:What version of PathAway are you running?
You're hitting one key after the other right?
You also need to press them within 2 seconds of each other.


I solved the problem with pocket mode by disabling my third party power saver/screen lock (S2U2). The two programs does not function correctly together.

I now experience the same problems as described by rharder (Aug. 23), that Pathaway does not record whilst in pocket mode. It stops both recording and locating at the point, where I enable pocket mode.

Jens
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2010 1:00 pm

Postby Jens » Tue Aug 31, 2010 1:16 pm

lynbech wrote:I now experience the same problems as described by rharder (Aug. 23), that Pathaway does not record whilst in pocket mode. It stops both recording and locating at the point, where I enable pocket mode.


I encountered similar problems with pocket mode on my HTC-HD2. A soft reset (button next to the SIM card) solved the problem for me. Now it works just great! :D


Return to “PathAway 5 PRO for Windows Mobile - Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest