ttqv and pathaway for iphone

Questions and problems
spaikid
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 3:33 am

ttqv and pathaway for iphone

Postby spaikid » Fri May 06, 2011 3:39 am

Hallo there,

i use to use pathaway with my ique, and export map from ttqv.

i buy new pathaway for iphone yesterday, and i try to load some map to my iphone.

but i can't see that in the iphone, i create the right prc file, i load it on iphone, i import it from import dialog on pathaway, and after that i can't see the map nowere.

Can anybody help me ?

there is somebody who has import maps from ttqv and pathaway ?

tnx

Spaikid

gung
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 1:03 am

Postby gung » Fri May 06, 2011 2:52 pm

Did you already check whether your map appears under "Data" -> "Maps" after importing it?

spaikid
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 3:33 am

Postby spaikid » Fri May 06, 2011 4:48 pm

There are no maps under data > maps... Also if i go to map zoom > choose map ... I retry "no map in range"

Spaikid

gung
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 1:03 am

Postby gung » Fri May 06, 2011 6:28 pm

In PathAway you need to select your map from the list of possible importable objects and than press "Import Selected". Than you should see a progress bar for a short time. Afterwards maps should be available in data > maps. However, I quess you already did try excactly that.

With the latest version of TTQV4 and PathAway I don't have problems importing maps. How big are the map tiles you try to import? Maybe you have more success when using smaller tiles.

spaikid
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 3:33 am

Postby spaikid » Fri May 06, 2011 8:54 pm

I do all the things...

Data > import ... then i select the file ....

i try different size of file, big, small... very small.. but i can not see nothing under Data > Maps

The difference is that i have TTQV 5...

spaikid

User avatar
Scott
Site Admin
Posts: 1033
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 8:49 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Postby Scott » Sat May 07, 2011 12:50 am

Can you post one of your maps for someone to try out?
You can also try exiting the program and restarting.

spaikid
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 3:33 am

Postby spaikid » Mon May 09, 2011 1:04 pm

Here are two maps

www.pellegrinetti.com/Follonica.prc
www.pellegrinetti.com/Follonica_Firenze.prc

someone can try to load this map on the iphone.... ?

tnx

Sandro


P.S. I already try to exit the program, several times...
P.P.S i had try with iphone 3gs and iphone 4...

User avatar
Scott
Site Admin
Posts: 1033
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 8:49 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Postby Scott » Mon May 09, 2011 6:17 pm

I see now that you are using TTQV 5. In TTQV5, if your maps are encrypted or copy protected, then in order to use these maps in PathAway, they will need to be locked to the first 10 characters of the UDID of the iOS device.

Here are the instructions on how to find the UDID on iOS.

- Connect your device to your Desktop Computer and launch iTunes.
- In iTunes, select your device in the ‘Devices’ section and navigate
to the Summary tab.
- Click on the Serial Number label to reveal the Identifier field and
the 40 character UDID.

- Alternatively, if you don't have a connection to a PC you can download and run a free UDID Display application on your iPhone/iPad.

To export Maps from TTQV5
In your PathAway setup for TTQV5, enter first 10 characters of your UDID in the "Owner name or UID" field. Then maps you export to PathAway will be locked to the specific device.

spaikid
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 3:33 am

Postby spaikid » Mon May 09, 2011 7:46 pm

Many many thanks.....

now everythings work great....

thankyou very mutch.....

Just a Question... Pathaway for iOS work also with ipad ???

tnx again

Sandro

User avatar
Scott
Site Admin
Posts: 1033
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 8:49 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Postby Scott » Mon May 09, 2011 8:10 pm

Yes, PathAway for iOS also runs on the iPad


Return to “PathAway for iOS - Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest