Page 1 of 1

Exporting from Fugawi to Pathaway failing

Posted: Tue Apr 22, 2008 8:05 am
by Kevin kemp
I've been exporting files from Fugawi for years and now I get a "Pathaway is currently running on the PDA. Please exit PathAway on the PDA.

Any no PathAway is not running on the PDA. Just for grins I tried with PathAway running and I get the same message.

I get this error whether I'm trying to export data or maps. I tested the PathAway Data Transfer Utility and it works fine. So, for some reason Fugawi is confused. Is there something I can do to fix this?

BTW, is there another program besides Fugawi that works well with PathAway. I don't mind using your utilities to do the export to the PDA. I'm just sick of all of Fugawi's bugs. Actually, Fugawi is not bad in general but is exporting features for PathAway are terrible.

Posted: Tue Apr 22, 2008 9:32 am
by Kevin kemp
More info...

I'm running 4.0.0.82. I just installed build 72 from the Fugawi app and now both builds are on there and it works.

:?

Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 5:51 am
by Kevin kemp
Since nobody ever replys here but plenty of people read it, I guess I'll say the apparent solution is to get Touratec QV. Unfortunately it's way too expensive, so I guess I'll just suffer. I'm almost ready to write my own software.



:roll:

Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:10 am
by Scott
Please address this issue with Fugawi support.
Our Map transfer DLL does not have a feature to return whether PathAway is running or not.

Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2008 11:24 pm
by Kevin kemp
I'll do that. BTW, it seems all my problems are do with Fugawi. I've already proven Pathaway to be rock solid. The TourtechQV demo works with Pathaway like a dream as do the PathAway utilities. I can't understand why Fugawi has done such a miserable job of intefacing to your APIs. Anyway, I will be contacting them.

Thanks.